Club Photos

Congress lunch Flowers Door prize Verandah, clubrooms Flowers


2007 was the Tableland Bridge Club's 25th anniversary year. Since 1982, dedicated volunteers have given many Tablelanders and visitors the opportunity to learn and enjoy competitive bridge, with traditional country hospitality.

Presidents since 1982 include: Jean Bransgrove, Pat Easton, Alice Edwards, Marj Fisher, Kate Goss, Susan Holme, Doris Scholz, Audrey Visagie and Julie Wyburn.

Club Presidents

Until recently the Club hosted an annual Congress between Christmas and New Year, with Red Point Team and Pairs competitions. Early Congresses were held at Kairi State School, with more recent events at the Atherton Clubrooms.

Awards and Celebrations

2002 Swiss teams 2004 Pairs 1997
Directors 1999 2002

At the Clubrooms

1999 2001teams 2001
Congress 2004 2002

At Kairi School

  Congress lunch